Gluten Free Rice Krispies: Are You Buying These?

Rice Krispies are yummy, crunchy – and totally reminiscent of childhood! After all, few children made it through childhood without trying and loving rice Krispies. But then you grew up and got diagnosed with gluten intolerance. And while rice Krispies are supposed to be made from rice (a gluten free grain) – they were still off bounds – because they contain other gluten-containing ingredients like barley malt for flavor. What you need is gluten free rice Krispies!

And the way around this problem is the newly launched Kellogg's Rice Krispies Gluten Free Cereal, Whole Grain Brown Rice, 12-Ounce Boxes (Pack of 4)

In a departure from Kellogg’s usual blue rice Krispies (that quite a few of us just adored as kids!) Kellogg’s has now launched this yellow pack – which is guaranteed to be 100% gluten free!

Made from brown rice, which is safe for you, it contains very little else (a bit of salt, some sugar and BHT for freshness). While the ingredient list totally rules out gluten, the fact that Kellogg’s puts “Gluten Free” on the label should be reason enough for you to rest assured that they indeed take very good care to prevent cross-contamination!
gluten-free-rice-Krispies

As you know, Kellogg’s has taken it upon themselves to bring to our breakfast tables and kitchen the best and most nutritious cereals. And these gluten free rice Krispies are no exception. Let’s therefore take a look at the pretty impressive nutritional information chart:

Daily-value-of-rice-krispies
  • Very low in fat content – so if that’s a matter of concern for you – these should put your worries to rest!
  • It is a rich source of Protein, Potassium, Calcium and Vitamin D.
  • In addition to that, these cereals contain significant amounts of:
  1. Vitamins A, C, E
  2. B group vitamins – B12 and B6
  3. Iron
  4. Thiamine
  5. Folic Acid
  6. Niacin
  • Does contain some amount sodium, but that’s for taste and it isn’t a significant amount.

And now for another main reason for choosing these rice Krispies – what happy customers had to say:

Just as I remember!
“These taste just like the Rice Krispies I remember as a kid!! I cannot even express my joy in being able to make AND eat Rice Krispie treats with my children. It is a tradition that many take for granted, unless you can't have gluten. These Rice Krispies still provide the "snap, crackle, pop" like the original version but don't contain gluten. I think I need to start a weekly delivery via subscribe and save. They make me feel normal. :)”
A. Hopkins

Orlando, FL

TASTES SAME AS REGULAR ONES!
“I am sooooooooooo happy to be able to eat Rice Krispies again!! These taste sooo good and NOT weird...I feared they wouldn't be as good being made with brown rice but I was WRONG!”
Alicia D

New Orleans, LA

So the point we hope you DID notice was that these taste JUST LIKE normal rice Krispies! So, even though gluten is off bounds for you – with these gluten free Rice Krispies, you won’t need to worry about either the gluten or the taste!

So, what are you waiting for?

Order the


Kellogg's Rice Krispies Gluten Free Cereal, Whole Grain Brown Rice, 12-Ounce Boxes
(Pack of 4)

And never miss the crunchy treat from childhood again!


gluten-free-rice-Krispies
amazon-buy-now

Summary
Review Date
Reviewed Item
Kellogg's Rice Krispies Gluten Free Cereal, Whole Grain Brown Rice, 12-Ounce Boxes (Pack of 4)
Author Rating
4

Leave A Comment...

*